Senior Management Team

Jonnie Besley Headmaster

Nigel Richardson Deputy Head

Matt Bennett-Tomlin Deputy Head, Pastoral, DSL, Saturday Enrichment

Vanessa Beer Head of Academic Operations

Simon Bee Head of Compliance, Senior Master

Emily Dobson Morris Head of Teaching & Learning

Becca Detheridge Key Stage 1 Coordinator

Deborah Williams Early Years Coordinator

Teaching Staff

Vicki Austen Head of English, LAMDAHead of Years 5 & 6

Sylvie Baduel-Butler French Teacher 

Catherine Beaumont Head of Learning Support, English

Simon Bedford Maths Teacher 

Simon Bee Head of History

Vanessa Beer Head of Maths

Emma Bennett-Tomlin Director of Sport, PE, Prep School Teacher

Matt Bennett-Tomlin Games, PE, L.I.F.E, Head of Years 7 & 8

Jonnie Besley History

Tessa Besley Headmaster’s Wife, Year 4 Form Teacher, Head of The Palace 

Emma Blackmore Nursery Teacher

Alison Chedgey Learning Support Tutor

Katharine Cook Head of Science

Kim Day Learning Support Tutor

Becca Detheridge Year 2 Form Teacher, Forest School, KS 2 Coordinator

Emily Dobson Morris Head of Classics

Josephine Drury Science Teacher (maternity leave) 

Mila Duncan Head of Modern Languages, French & Spanish

Toby Dunham Head of Boarding, Director of Music

Clare Eynon Head of Drama, LAMDA, Classics

Lesley Field Year 3 Form Teacher

Emma Green Reception Form Teacher

Kim Green DT Technician (maternity leave)

Laura Grove Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant, Head of Pre-Prep Swimming

John Hiles Head of Design, Technology & Computing

Iona Hill Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant 

Karon Jamous Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant 

Eleanor McEwan Science Teacher (maternity cover) 

Sally Pearson Riding Instructor

Pauline Plowman Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant, After School Care

Michael Raven Head of Geography, Head of Outdoor Education

Nigel Richardson English

Sarah Salisbury Year 1 Form Teacher

Joel Smith DT Technician (maternity cover), Games, PE

Emma Symons Head of Art, Librarian

Tracey Tayar-Bidwell Swimming Teacher

Deborah Williams Nursery Teacher, KS 1 Coordinator 

Non-teaching Staff

Bryony Barling School Nurse (maternity leave)

Andrew Bretherton Estates Manager

Marc Churchfield IT Services Technician

Fiona Cook Office Manager and Headmaster’s PA

Charlotte Dunham Head of Girls' House

Kirsty Falzon Head of Admissions

Claire Geary Finance Officer

Camilla King Marketing Officer

Fiona Mackay School Nurse

Tricia Webb School Secretary

Visiting Music Teachers

Amanda Allsop Woodwind

Helen Bool Percussion

Claire Darby Singing, Piano

Charlotte Dunham Piano

Colin Herbert Guitar

Janet Hiles Flute, Piano

Andrew Kirsty Piano

Nikki Kirsty Lower Strings, Piano

David Taylor Brass

Noriko Tsuzaki Upper Strings 

Sarah Westwood Singing 

Gap Assistants

Abigail Gwilliams

Barnaby Huxtable

Harriet Kirby-Smith

James Myres