Co-educational
Day & Boarding 7-13 years,
Pre-Prep & Nursery 2-7 years.

Read all the news about what's happening in the school

Monday, 12 February 2018

Headmaster's Blog Spring Term 2018 - Weeks 4 & 5

Wow, the last two weeks before half-term went absurdly quickly. Before we knew it we had reached the half way point of the Spring Term, and it felt as though we had only just begun...

READ MORE

Monday, 5 February 2018

Lunchtime Concert Friday 2nd February

On the 2nd February we presented our second Lunchtime Concert of this Spring Term. 52 pupils took part in a splendidly varied programme, which was brilliantly performed and was ...

READ MORE

Friday, 2 February 2018

Headmaster's Blog Spring Term 2018 - Week 3

As Vic, who was cutting my hair yesterday, observed as we ruminated on the weather, we have forgotten what winters are like. The last four years have lulled us into a false sense o...

READ MORE

Chapel Service Sunday 4th February

Tuesday, 30 January 2018

Chapel Service Sunday 4th February

Our second Sunday Service of this term is on Sunday morning at 10:30am and we hope that you can attend for the Second Sunday before Lent. The rousing hymns will be ‘O wors...

READ MORE

Dramatic Arts Showcase

Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Dramatic Arts Showcase

Our first showcase of the new year took place on Friday 19th January in the Ashton Hall.  We saw brilliant performances from all the children involved who delighted the audience...

READ MORE

Spring Open Day

Monday, 22 January 2018

Spring Open Day

Join us on Saturday 24th February for our first full school Open Day of 2018. Kicking off at 10.15am, the morning presents the perfect opportunity to have a good look around Abb...

READ MORE

Monday, 22 January 2018

Headmaster's Blog Spring Term 2018 - Week 2

A super Chapel Service last Sunday, with Bishop Graham of Dudley presiding was a super way to start the week. The choir and readers, despite not having had much time to rehearse, s...

READ MORE

Lunchtime Concert Friday 12th January

Thursday, 18 January 2018

Lunchtime Concert Friday 12th January

 We presented our first Lunchtime Concert of this term and this New Year. This was a most enjoyable programme, buoyed along by oodles of enthusiasm from our clever performers who a...

READ MORE

Monday, 15 January 2018

Headmaster's Blog Spring Term 2018 - Week 1

Week 1 It is not anyone’s favourite time of year to return to school. We have all had good, long holidays with lots squeezed in, including seeing family, travelling, and f...

READ MORE

The Second Sunday of Epiphany

Tuesday, 9 January 2018

The Second Sunday of Epiphany

As we begin a new year and a new term, you are warmly invited to attend our first Sunday Chapel Service of this term on Sunday 14th January at 10:30am. The rousing Epiphany hymn...

READ MORE

Monday, 8 January 2018

Headmaster's Blog Spring Term 2018 - New Year

Well it has been quite an eventful holiday at Abberley on the weather front. We finished term, you may remember, with the snow falling fast and it continued to do so for the rest o...

READ MORE

Friday, 15 December 2017

Headmaster's Blog Autumn Term 2017 - End of Term

Hand up, I have got behind with my blog writing and although there has been masses to write about, that is partly the reason I have not had much time to put it all down on the mode...

READ MORE