Term Dates

Prep School


(Pre-Prep dates may vary - please see below)

Lent Term 2021
Term starts: Wednesday 6th January (17:00 boarders return)
Exeat: Friday 22nd January - Sunday 24th January
Half Term: Friday 12th February - Sunday 21st February
Exeat: Friday 5th March - Sunday 7th March
End of Term: Wednesday 24th March

Summer Term 2021
Term starts: Wednesday 21st April (17:00 boarders return)
Exeat: Saturday 1st May - Monday 3rd May
Half Term: Friday 28th May - Sunday 6th June
Exeat: Friday 18th June - Sunday 20th June
End of Term Prep School: Friday 2nd July

Autumn Term 2021
Term starts: Wednesday 1st September (17:00 full boarders return)
Exeat: Friday 24th – Sunday 26th September
Half Term: Friday 15th October - Sunday 31st October
Exeat: Friday 19th – Sunday 21st November
End of Term: Friday 10th December

Spring Term 2022
Term starts: Tuesday 4th January (17:00 full boarders return)
Exeat: Friday 21st – Sunday 23rd January
Half Term: Friday 11th - Sunday 20th February
Exeat: Friday 11th – Sunday 13th March
End of Term: Friday 25th March

Summer Term 2022
Term starts: Tuesday 19th April (17:00 full boarders return)
Exeat: Saturday 30th April – Monday 2nd May (Bank Holiday - whole school closed)
Half Term: Friday 27th May - 5th June
Exeat: Friday 17th June – Sunday 19th June 
End of Term: Saturday 2nd July (Speech Day)

Prep School Collection and Return Times
Collection for all Exeats and half-terms is at 1.00pm (12.30pm for Junior Prep).
Prep school return from all Exeats and half-terms is between 6.00 - 8.00pm.

Pre-Prep

Lent Term 2021
Term starts: Thursday 7th January
Half Term: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February
End of Term: Wednesday 24th March

Summer Term 2021
Term starts: Thursday 22nd April
Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May (whole school closed)
Half Term: Monday 31st May - Sunday 6th June
End of Term: Thursday 1st July 

Autumn Term 2021
Term starts: Thursday 2nd September
Half Term: Friday 15th October - Sunday 31st October
End of Term: Friday 10th December

Spring Term 2022
Term starts: Wednesday 5th January
Half Term: Friday 11th - Sunday 20th February
End of Term: Friday 25th March

Summer Term 2022
Term starts: Wednesday 20th April
Half Term: Friday 27th May - 5th June
End of Term: Friday 1st July


Pre-Prep & Nursery Collection and Return Times
Collection for Exeats and half-terms is at the usual time for Pre-Prep (3.45pm) & Nursery (3.30pm). Please note, there will be no After School Care facility available on Exeats or half-terms.